2021 Dining Services Employee of the Year Awards

Congratulations to the following University of Connecticut Department of Dining Services staff nominated for Employee of the Year! We couldn’t do it without all of you!


David Therrien, Union Street Market


Yvonne Saucier, UC Cafes

Julissa Casiano, Whitney Dining Hall

Rosemary Alvarado, Gelfenbien Dining Hall

Carmelo Ramos, McMahon Dining Hall

Cindy Dancosse, North Dining Hall

Jing Yang, Northwest Dining Hall

Nanette Lutsky, Putnam Dining Hall

Carlos Libran-Sanchez, South Dining Hall

Lora Wasilefsky, Buckley Dining Hall

Angel Soto, also from Buckley Dining Hall, celebrates 40 years at UConn Dining!

Paul Sheran, UConn Catering

Kevin Ostrowski, Dining Administrative Office

Diane LaChappelle, Commissary Warehouse

Carlos Libran-Sanchez, South Dining Hall, is UConn Dining’s 2021 Employee of the Year!