Contact Us

Department of Dining Services

3384 Towers Loop Rd., U-4071
Storrs, CT 06269
Phone: (860) 486-3128

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Meal Plan Questions:
First call the main office at 860-486-3128  beatrice.nerbonne@uconn.edu, stacey.radkovitch@uconn.edu
Residential Dining Questions: michael.white@uconn.edu
Procurement Questions: tracey.roy@uconn.edu, robert.landolphi@uconn.edu
Retail Dining Questions: scott.hauver@uconn.edu
Catering Questions: steven.wojtyna@uconn.edu
Press Inquiries dennis.pierce@uconn.edu

 

Directors

Name Title Phone Email
C. Dennis Pierce Executive Director (860) 486-3128 dennis.pierce@uconn.edu
Tracey Roy Senior Associate Director/Procurement (860) 486-4607 tracey.roy@uconn.edu
Mike White Associate Director - Residential Dining (860) 486-3128 michael.white@uconn.edu
Nancy Mullaney Human Resources Manager (860) 486-0470 nancy.mullaney@uconn.edu

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Bergeron Assistant Finance Director (860) 486-9099 linda.bergeron@uconn.edu
Bea Nerbonne Administrative Assistant (860) 486-3128 beatrice.nearbonne@uconn.edu
Stacey Radkovitch Secretary 1 (860) 486-3128 stacey.radkovitch@uconn.edu
Rob Landolophi Culinary Operations Manager (860) 486-2603 robert.landolphi@uconn.edu
Gayle Meisner Computer Systems Manager (860) 486-9467 gayle.meisner@uconn.edu
Rebecca DesRoches Publicity/Marketing Manager (860) 486-1580 rebecca.desroches@uconn.edu

Human Resources/Payroll

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Miller HR Specialist - Benefits (860) 486-8036 jennifer.2.miller@uconn.edu
Samantha Courtois HR Specialist - Talent Acquisition (860) 486-0905 samantha.courtois@uconn.edu
Amy Akerley Payroll/Systems Manager (860) 486-9149 amy.akerley@uconn.edu
Kerry Ann McCaughey Payroll Clerk (860) 486-1180 kerry_ann.mccaughey@uconn.edu
Gina Benoit Financial Assistant 1 (860) 486-0908 georgina.benoit@uconn.edu

Commissary

Name Title Phone Email
Heidi Slater CPK Area Manager (860) 486-0503 heidi.slater@uconn.edu

Residential Dining Unit – Buckley

Name Title Phone Email
John Kuhl Area Manager (860) 486-4200 john.kuhl@uconn.edu
Carol Cronin Assistant Manager (860) 486-4200 carol.cronin@uconn.edu
Chris DelMastro Assistant Manager (860) 486-4200 christopher.delmastro@uconn.edu

Residential Dining Unit – Gelfenbien Commons

Name Title Phone Email
Tommy Dowd Assistant Manager (860) 486-0703 tommy.dowd@uconn.edu
Amy Cobb Assistant Manager (860) 486-0703 amy.cobb@uconn.edu

Residential Dining Unit – McMahon

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Anthony Area Manager (860) 486-2601 stephen.anthony@uconn.edu
Drew Gibson Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 drew.gibson@uconn.edu
Kim Howlett Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 kimberly.howlett@uconn.edu
Dylan Meduna Assistant Manager - Late Night (860) 486-2601 dylan.meduna@uconn.edu
Dave Barbera Area Manager (860) 486-2601 david.barbera@uconn.edu

Residential Dining Unit – North

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Ferris Area Manager (860) 486-3011 joseph.ferris@uconn.edu
Mario Dabrowski Assistant Manager (860) 486-3011 mario.dabrowski@uconn.edu
Debra Cornell Assistant Manager (860) 486-3011 debra.cornell@uconn.edu

Residential Dining – Northwest

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Sharkis Area Manager (860) 486-2067 steve.sharkis@uconn.edu
Tony Paguni Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 anthony.paguni@uconn.edu
Andy Iverson Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 andrew.iverson@uconn.edu
Tim Sheffield Assistant Manager - Late Night (860) 486-2067 timothy.sheffield@uconn.edu

Residential Dining Unit – Putnam

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Janssen Area Manager (860) 486-4201 eric.janssen@uconn.edu
Matthew Sroka Assistant Manager (860) 486-4201 matthew.sroka@uconn.edu
Andrew Salimeno Assistant Manager (860) 486-4201 andrew.salimeno@uconn.edu

Burton Dining Unit (Football)

Name Title Phone Email
Pam Blume Area Manager (860) 486-1232 pam.blume@uconn.edu

Residential Dining Unit – South

Name Title Phone Email
Cheryl Folsom Area Manager (860) 486-6654 cheryl.folsom@uconn.edu
Brian Moore Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 brian.moore@uconn.edu
Marisol Velez Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 marisol.velez@uconn.edu
Mike Viens Area Manager (860) 486-6654 mike.viens@uconn.edu
Jim Kupchunos Area Manager (860) 486-6654 jim.kupchunos@uconn.edu

Bakery

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Merkle Bakery Manager (860) 486-2087 eric.merkle@uconn.edu

UConn University Catering

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Wojtyna General Manager (860) 486-5053 steven.wojtyna@uconn.edu
Helen Mesi Office Manager (860) 486-5053 helen.mesi@uconn.edu
Charlotte Levasseur Operations Manager (860) 486-6662 charlotte.levasseur@uconn.edu

Bistro on Union Street

Name Title Phone Email
Jen Lyder Manager (860) 486-5665 jennifer.lyder@uconn.edu

Retail Operations – Union Street Market (Student Union Food Court)

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Hauver Assistant Director (860) 486-4206 scott.hauver@uconn.edu
Jeff Collins Area Manager (860) 486-4206 jeff.collins@uconn.edu

Retail Operations – Uniquely Caffeinated Cafes, Mango, Dairy Bar Too, Dairy Bar, and Law School

Name Title Phone Email
Ethan Haggerty Area Manager (860) 486-4206 ethan.haggerty@uconn.edu
David Hille Assistant Manager (860) 486-8167 david.hille@uconn.edu

Retail Operations – Convenience Store & Food For Thought Food Truck

Name Title Phone Email
John Smith Area Manager (860) 486-8415 john.smith@uconn.edu

Retail Operations – Mort’s at Avery Point

Name Title Phone Email
Larry Rayment Area Manager (860) 405-9263 larry.rayment@uconn.edu