Contact Us

Department of Dining Services

3384 Towers Loop Rd., U-4071
Storrs, CT 06269
Phone: (860) 486-3128

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Meal Plan Questions:
First call the main office at 860-486-3128  beatrice.nerbonne@uconn.edu, stacey.radkovitch@uconn.edu
Residential Dining Questions: michael.white@uconn.edu
Procurement Questions: tracey.roy@uconn.edu, robert.landolphi@uconn.edu
Retail Dining Questions: scott.hauver@uconn.edu
Catering Questions: steven.wojtyna@uconn.edu
Press Inquiries dennis.pierce@uconn.edu

 

Directors

 

Name Title Phone Email
C. Dennis Pierce Executive Director (860) 486-3128 dennis.pierce@uconn.edu
Tracey Roy Associate Director/Procurement (860) 486-4607 tracey.roy@uconn.edu
Mike White Assistant Director (860) 486-3128 michael.white@uconn.edu
Nancy Mullaney Human Resources Manager (860)486-0470 nancy.mullaney@uconn.edu

 

Administrative Staff

 

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Bergeron Assistant Finance Director (860) 486-9099 linda.bergeron@uconn.edu
Bea Nerbonne Administrative Assistant (860) 486-3128 beatrice.nerbonne@uconn.edu
Stacey Radkovitch Secretary 1 (860)486-3128 stacey.radkovitch@uconn.edu
Rob Landolphi Culinary Operations Manager (860) 486-2603 robert.landolphi@uconn.edu
Gayle Meisner Computer Systems Manager (860) 486-9467 gayle.meisner@uconn.edu
Becky DesRoches Publicity/Marketing Manager (860) 486-1580 rebecca.desroches@uconn.edu

 

Human Resources/Payroll

 

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Miller Benefits Administrator (860) 486-8036 jennifer.2.miller@uconn.edu
Samantha Courtois HR Associate (860) 486-0905 samantha.courtois@uconn.edu
Rocco Petrella Finance Manager (860) 486-9149 rocco.petrella@uconn.edu
Kerry Ann Mccaughey Payroll Clerk (860) 486-1180 kerry_ann.mccaughey@uconn.edu

 

Commissary

 

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Norman Commissary Assistant Manager (860) 486-2040 timothy.norman@uconn.edu
Heidi Slater CPK Area Manager (860) 486-0503 heidi.slater@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit - Buckley

 

Name Title Phone Email
John Kuhl Buckley Area Manager (860) 486-4200 john.kuhl@uconn.edu
Carol Cronin Buckley Assistant Manager (860) 486-4200 carol.cronin@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit - Gelfenbien Commons

 

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Kupchunos Gelfenbien Manager (860) 486-0703 jim.kupchunos@uconn.edu
Tommy Dowd Gelfenbien Assistant Manager (860) 486-0703 tommy.dowd@uconn.edu
Amy Cobb Gelfenbien Assistant Manager (860) 486-0703 amy.cobb@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit - McMahon

 

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Anthony McMahon Area Manager (860) 486-2601 stephen.anthony@uconn.edu
Drew Gibson McMahon Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 drew.gibson@uconn.edu
Kim Howlett McMahon Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 kimberly.howlett@uconn.edu
Dylan Meduna McMahon Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 dylan.meduna@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit - North

 

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Ferris North Area Manager (860) 486-3011 joseph.ferris@uconn.edu
Mario Dabrowski North Assistant Manager (860) 486-3011 mario.dabrowski@uconn.edu
Debra Cornell North Assistant Manager (860) 486-3011 debra.cornell@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit - Northwest

 

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Sharkis Northwest Area Manager (860) 486-2067 steve.sharkis@uconn.edu
Tony Paguni Northwest Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 anthony.paguni@uconn.edu
Alice Kapsch Northwest Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 alice.kapsch@uconn.edu
Andy Iverson Northwest Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 andrew.iverson@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit - Putnam

 

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Janssen Putnam Area Manager (860) 486-4201 eric.janssen@uconn.edu
Matthew Sroka Assistant Manager (860) 486-4201 matthew.sroka@uconn.edu
Andrew Salimeno Putnam Assistant Manager (860) 486-4201 andrew.salimeno@uconn.edu
 
BURTON
Pam Blume Burton Assistant Manager (860)486-1232 pam.blume@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit - South

 

Name Title Phone Email
Cheryl Folsom Area Manager (860) 486-6654 cheryl.folsom@uconn.edu
Brian Moore South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 brian.moore@uconn.edu
Marisol Velez South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 marisol.velez@uconn.edu
Bruce Hessing South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 bruce.hessing@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit - Whitney

 

Name Title Phone Email
David Barbera Whitney Manager (860) 486-3004 david.barbera@uconn.edu
Mike Viens Whitney Assistant Manager (860) 486-3004 michael.viens@uconn.edu
Chris Delmastro Whitney Assistant Manager (860) 486-3004 christopher.delmastro@uconn.edu

 

UConn Bakery

 

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Merkle Bakery Manager (860) 486-2087 eric.merkle@uconn.edu

 

UConn University Catering

 

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Wojtyna Catering General Manager (860) 486-5053 steven.wojtyna@uconn.edu
Helen Mesi Office Manager (860) 486-5053 helen.mesi@uconn.edu
Charlotte Levasseur Catering Operations Manager (860) 486-6662 charlotte.levasseur@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations - Bistro on Union Street

 

Name Title Phone Email
Jen Lyder  Manager (860) 486-5665 jennifer.lyder@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations - Union Street Market (Student Union Food Court)

 

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Hauver Assistant Director (860)486-4206 scott.hauver@uconn.edu
Jeff Collins Area Manager (860) 486-4206 jeff.collins@uconn.edu
Lorraine Kjellquist Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 lorraine.kjellquist@uconn.edu
Dawn Meduna Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 dawn.meduna@uconn.edu
Sue Meduna Location Supervisor (860) 486-4206 susan.meduna@uconn.edu
vacant Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206
Ashley Arroyo Location Supervisor (860)486-4206 ashley.arroyo@uconn.edu
Tabetha Saffin Assistant Manager (860)486-4206 tabetha.saffin@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations - Uniquely Caffeinated Cafes and Dairy Bar

 

Name Title Phone Email
Ethan Haggerty Area Manager (860) 486-4206 ethan.haggerty@uconn.edu
David Hille Assistant Manager 860-486-8167 david.hille@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations - Convenience Stores

 

Name Title Phone Email
John Smith  Area Manager (860) 486-8415 john.smith@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations – Mort’s at Avery Point

 

Name Title Phone Email
Larry Rayment Area Manager (860) 405-9263 larry.rayment@uconn.edu