University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Contact Us

Department of Dining Services

3384 Towers Loop Rd., U-4071
Storrs, CT 06269
Phone: (860) 486-3128

Office Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Meal Plan Questions:
First call the main office at 860-486-3128  beatrice.nerbonne@uconn.edu stacey.radkovitch@uconn.edu
Residential Dining Questions: michael.white@uconn.edu
Procurement Questions: tracey.roy@uconn.edu robert.landolphi@uconn.edu
Retail Dining Questions: ethan.haggerty@uconn.edu
Catering Questions: steven.wojtyna@uconn.edu
Press Inquiries gail.merrill@uconn.edu

Directors

Name Title Phone Email
C. Dennis Pierce Director (860) 486-3128 dennis.pierce@uconn.edu
Tracey Roy Associate Director/Procurement (860) 486-4607 tracey.roy@uconn.edu
Mike White Assistant Director (860) 486-3128 michael.white@uconn.edu
Nancy Tanner Human Resources Manager (860)486-0470  nancy.tanner@uconn.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Bergeron Assistant Finance Manager (860) 486-9099 linda.bergeron@uconn.edu
Bea Nerbonne Administrative Assistant (860) 486-3128 beatrice.nerbonne@uconn.edu
Stacey Radkovitch Secretary 1 (860)486-3128 stacey.radkovitch@uconn.edu
Gail Merrill Publicity/Marketing Manager (860) 486-1580 gail.merrill@uconn.edu
Rob Landolphi Culinary Operations Manager (860) 486-2603 robert.landolphi@uconn.edu
Gayle Meisner Computer Systems Manager (860) 486-9467 gayle.meisner@uconn.edu

 

Human Resources/Payroll

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Miller Benefits Administrator (860) 486-8036 jennifer.2.miller@uconn.edu
Samantha Courtois HR Associate (860) 486-0905 samantha.courtois@uconn.edu
Rocco Petrella Finance Manager (860) 486-9149 rocco.petrella@uconn.edu
Kyle Levesque Payroll Clerical (860) 486-0908 kyle.levesque@uconn.edu
Kerry Ann Mccaughey Payroll Clerk (860) 486-1180 kerry_ann.mccaughey@uconn.edu

 

Commissary

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Norman Interim Commissary Assistant Manager (860) 486-2040 timothy.norman@uconn.edu
Heidi Slater CPK Area Manager 860-486-0503 Heidi.slater@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit – Buckley

Name Title Phone Email
Susan O’Keefe Buckley Area Manager (860) 486-4200 susan.o’keefe@uconn.edu
Mike Viens Buckley Assistant Manager (860) 486-4200 mike.viens@uconn.edu
Bruce Hessing Buckley Assistant Manager (860) 486-4200 bruce.hessing@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit – Gelfenbien Commons

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Barbera Gelfenbien Manager (860) 486-0703 david.barbera@uconn.edu
Mario Dabrowski Gelfenbien Assistant Manager (860) 486-0703 mario.dabrowski@uconn.edu
Andy Iverson Gelfenbien Assistant Manager (860) 486-0703 andrew.iverson@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit – McMahon

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Ferris McMahon Area Manager (860) 486-2601 joseph.ferris@uconn.edu
Brian Moore McMahon Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 brian.moore@uconn.edu
Marisol Velez McMahon Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 marisol.velez@uconn.edu
Amy Cobb McMahon Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 amy.cobb@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit – North

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Kupchunos North Area Manager (860) 486-3011 jim.kupchunos@uconn.edu
Tony Paguni North Assistant Manager (860) 486-3011 anthony.paguni@uconn.edu
Pam Blume North Assistant Manager (860) 486-3011 pam.blume@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit – Northwest

Name Title Phone Email
John Kuhl Northwest Area Manager (860) 486-2067 john.kuhl@uconn.edu
Drew Gibson Northwest Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 drew.gibson@uconn.edu
Carol Cronin Northwest Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 carol.cronin@uconn.edu
Kristina Breuninger Nothwest Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 kristina.breuninger@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit – Putnam

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Sharkis Putnam Area Manager (860) 486-4201 steve.sharkis@uconn.edu
 Matthew Sroka Assistant Manager (860) 486-4201  matthew.sroka@uconn.edu
Chris DelMastro Putnam Assistant Manager (860) 486-4201 chris.delmastro@uconn.edu
Randy Markes Putnam Supervisor (860) 486-4201 randy.markes@uconn.edu
Cheryl Folsom Putnam Assistant Manager (860) 486-4201 cheryl.folsom@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit – South

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Anthony Area Manager (860) 486-6654 stephen.anthony@uconn.edu
Steve Popovich South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 steve.popovich@uconn.edu
Alice Kapsch South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 alice.kapsch@uconn.edu
Terry Cook South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 terry.cook@uconn.edu

 

Residential Dining Unit – Whitney

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Janssen Whitney Manager (860) 486-3004 eric.janssen@uconn.edu
Tommy Dowd Whitney Assistant Manager (860) 486-3004  thomas.dowd@uconn.edu
Deb Cornell Whitney Assistant Manager (860) 486-3004  debra.cornell@uconn.edu

 

UConn Bakery

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Merkle Bakery Manager (860) 486-2087 eric.merkle@uconn.edu
Location Supervisor (860) 486-2087

 

UConn University Catering

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Wojtyna Catering General Manager (860) 486-5053 steven.wojtyna@uconn.edu
Helen Mesi Office Manager (860) 486-5053 helen.mesi@uconn.edu
Charlotte Levasseur Catering Operations Manager (860) 486-6662 charlotte.levasseur@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations – Chuck & Augie’s

Name Title Phone Email
Jen Lyder  Manager (860) 486-5665 jennifer.lyder@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations – Union Street Market (Food Court)

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Hauver Assistant Director (860)486-4206 scott.hauver@uconn.edu
Jeff Collins Area Manager (860) 486-4206 jeff.collins@uconn.edu
Lorraine Kjellquist Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 lorraine.kjellquist@uconn.edu
Dawn Meduna Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 dawn.meduna@uconn.edu
Sue Meduna Location Supervisor (860) 486-4206 susan.meduna@uconn.edu
Kim Burns Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 kimberly.burns@uconn.edu
Joseph Murphy Location Supervisor (860)486-4206 joseph.murphy@uconn.edu
Ashley Arroyo Location Supervisor (860)486-4206 ashley.arroyo@uconn.educarrie.ziegengeist@uconn.edu
Carrie Ann Ziegengeist Assistant Manager (860)486-4206 carrie.ziegengeist@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations – Uniquely Caffeinated Cafes and Dairy Bar

Name Title Phone Email
Ethan Haggerty Area Manager (860) 486-4206 ethan.haggerty@uconn.edu
David Hille Assistant Manager 860-486-8167 david.hille@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations – Convenience Stores

Name Title Phone Email
John Smith  Area Manager (860) 336-1935 john.smith@uconn.edu

 

Retail Operations – Mort’s at Avery Point

Name Title Phone Email
Larry Rayment Area Manager (860) 405-9263 larry.rayment@uconn.edu